SHORES OF NULL – The Loss of Beauty – Release: 24.03.23

The Loss of Beauty’ is Shores Of Null’s fourth album and follows the acclaimed ‘Beyond The Shores (On Death And Dying)’, unanimously considered by fans and critics as one of the Doom Metal gems of recent years. Both albums were recorded between 2019 and early 2020, and although ‘The Loss of Beauty’ was initially conceived as the band’s third album, ‘Beyond The Shores’ took its place as it better reflected the doom and gloom sentiment of the ‚annus horribilis‘ 2020.

Across 11 tracks (plus two bonus tracks), Shores Of Null once again submerges listeners with tempestuous and turbulent riffs. The band continues to hone its sound and take its melancholic dark metal to new heights by mastering an assorted palette of genres with inbred poignancy. The lyrics celebrate beauty in imperfection and transience and are meant to be an invitation to seek beauty in little things, especially those unexpected and ephemeral.

‘The Loss of Beauty’ is dark and heavy, tinged with feelings of despair and melancholy. (Pess Text)

Stream SHORES OF NULL in Spotify:

Tracklist: 1. Transitory 2. Destination Woe 3. The Last Flower 4. Darkness Won’t Take Me 5. Nothing Left To Burn 6. Old Scars 7. The First Son 8. A Nature In Disguise 9. My Darkest Years 10. Fading As One 11. A New Death Is Born

bonus track (CD and digital only)

12. Underwater Oddity 13. Blazing Sunlight