Melodic Death Metal Act HIRAES presents Music Video for Album Title Track “Dormant” – New Album out this Friday on Napalm Records!

This Friday, on January 26, 2024, Germany-based melodic death metal force HIRAES – featuring former members of DAWN OF DISEASE and CRITICAL MESS – will finally unleash their sophomore studio album, entitled Dormant, throughNapalm Records. In support of their upcoming album, the band has announced a series of live dates kicking off on Friday, followed by a tour with psy-core metal act Dymytry in March. Find all upcoming shows listed below! To shorten your wait, today, the band is presenting a video clip for the furious album title track “Dormant”!

The band comments about the track and video:
„Today, before the release of our brand-new album ‘Dormant’ this Friday, we unveil to you, the title track. After an atmospheric intro, you are hit with a gigantic wall of sound of thundering guitars, shattering blast beats, and rousing vocals. Our third single is also one of the most varied songs on the album, and will hopefully shorten the next few days of waiting for the release date. Lyrically, the track guides you into the depth of the self, as it draws a picture of the soul’s core, the hidden place inside where time and space stand still. The atmospheric music video underlines the message even more and marks another cornerstone of Hiraes’ artistic variability.”

The new HIRAES video for “Dormant” is now premiering here:

For More Info Visit:


27.01.24 DE – Geislingen / MieV

28.01.24 DE – Osnabrück / Bastardclub

29.01.24 DE – Hannover / Cafe Glocksee

01.02.24 DE – Weinheim / Cafe Central

02.02.24 DE – Selb / Rock Club Nordbayern

03.02.24 DE – Berlin / Cassiopeia(DTB Party)

29.02.24 DE – Frankfurt / Nachtleben * 

01.03.24 DE – Essen / Don’t Panic *

02.03.24 DE – Dresden / Beatpol *

08.03.24 CH – Pratteln / Konzertfabrik Z7 *

09.03.24 DE – München / Backstage *

15.03.24 DE – Leipzig / Hellraiser *

22.03.24 DE – Saarbrücken / Garage *

23.03.24 DE – Hamburg / Bahnhof Pauli *



Britta Görtz – Vocals

Lukas Kerk – Guitars

Oliver Kirchner – Guitars

Christian Wösten – Bass

Mathias Blässe – Drums