Within Temptation, the renowned Dutch symphonic metal band, will once again captivate their fans with their eighth studio album „Bleed Out“ on October 20, 2023.

„Bleed Out“ represents a bold leap forward for the band. From contemporary, heavy riffs to soaring melodies that showcase their symphonic roots, Within Temptation have created a sonic journey that blends different musical styles and thought-provoking themes. This album is as epic as it is blunt, and more than ever shows a band that is not afraid to take a stand on issues close to its heart.

Since the outbreak of war in Ukraine, Within Temptation have shifted their focus from writing about personal emotions and social issues to addressing global injustices, reflecting on the turbulent state of the world in a way that other artists seem unable or unwilling to. Singer Sharon den Adel explains, „The war in Ukraine has affected us a lot. As artists, we are inspired by the world, and we have this platform. We are storytellers, and I think as human beings we should talk about these things.“

While songs like „Wireless“ and „We Go To War“ address authoritarian aggression in Ukraine and other war zones, the title track itself deals with the plight of women fighting for their rights in Iran after the assassination of Mahsa Amini. Sharon explains, „As a child, I lived in Yemen. My parents lived in several Middle Eastern countries, and I often visited them when they were there. It’s a different world. Because of my time there, I feel connected to that part of the world. I was so incredibly impressed by the bravery of the young women there, burning their scarves even though they knew they were going to be thrown in jail or worse – it’s heartbreaking.“ ‚Bleed Out‘ can be heard here.

This passionate and political focus is reflected in the intensity and harshness of the music, and in doing so, the band has simultaneously ushered in a new era of musical experimentation and lyrical depth. They have pushed boundaries and showcase their artistic evolution with the new songs. Infused with an enormous dynamic range that explores the full depth of symphonic heaviness, „Bleed Out“ is as exuberantly hard as it is politically profound.

„Bleed Out“ will be released worldwide on October 20 on various formats via Within Temptation’s label Force Music Recordings in a joint venture with Bertus Distribution and can be ordered HERE.

For more information and to pre-order the album, visit www.within-temptation.com .

Already released are „The Purge“, „Don’t Pray For Me“, „Wireless“, „Shed My Skin (feat. Annisokay“ and „Entertain You“.


  1. we go to war
  2. bleed out
  3. wireless
  4. Worth Dying For
  5. ritual
  6. cyanide love
  7. the purge
  8. don’t pray for me
  9. shed my skin (feat. Annisokay)
  10. Unbroken
  11. entertain you