Prog-Metal Veterans IVANHOE reveal „Healed By The Sun“ Album Details, New Band Members & Musicvideo for first Single!

Progressive metal act IVANHOE has announced the release of their new album, „Healed By The Sun“, and introduces new band members Chris Lorey (guitars) and drummer Mathias Biehl! „Healed By The Sun“ will be out as CD Digipak, Ltd. Vinyl LP and Digital formats on May 10, 2024 via Massacre Records.

Today, IVANHOE have shared a music video for their first album single, „One Ticket To Paradise“! Get the song, out now on all digital services via, and watch the video clip now streaming here:

„Lyrically, the song is about the growing drug problem in the US and Europe, the associated isolation of those affected, and living life from one shot to the next – from the shot at night to the low point (and hangover) of the day and the next trip: Taking the next exit and taking the trip to paradise with the „drug ticket“. Lyrically, the song is inspired by the old Miami Vice episodes, the dark night streets and the slight gloominess of early episodes.“ Guitarist Chris Lorey comments.

„The song is extremely short by IVANHOE standards, and is musically a small homage to „Whipping The Flies“ (from the album „Polarized“), which is also short, clear and tightly composed. Nevertheless, it shows the changing image of the lyrics through complex riffs and a quiet phase. The song was actually written on the basis of „Moments In Time“, which provided musical inspiration for „One Ticket To Paradise“.

While the songwriting process turned out to be a journey back to the roots of the band, revisiting all previous IVANHOE albums, according to the band, yet the songs on „Healed By The Sun“ are catchier and more accessible, and the compositions more sophisticated. The band’s ninth studio offering was produced by Giovanni Soulas and Chris Lorey, and was mixed and mastered by Andy Horn at The Red Room Studios. The cover artwork was created by Michael Krebes.

For More Info Visit:

Alex Koch – Vocals

Chris Lorey – Guitars

Gio Soulas – Bass

Richie Seibel – Keyboards

Mathias Biehl – Drums