JAMES RIVERA’S METAL WAVE Unleashes Tears for Fears Cover Version Of „Everybody Wants To Rule The World“! + “New Wave Gone Metal” coming July 28, 2023 on Massacre Records!

Fronted by the iconic Helstar singer James RiveraJuly 28, 2023 will see JAMES RIVERA’S METAL WAVE release their much-awaited album, New Wave Gone Metal, via Massacre Records. Get ready for the embrace of metallic, dark, epic and euphoric cover versions of songs by some of the greatest bands of the new wave/dark wave era!

Following a previously-released, first appetizer, the crushing heavy metal cover version of Depeche Mode’s classsic „Black Celebration“, JAMES RIVERA’S METAL WAVE has just shared a music video for their unique version of „Everybody Wants To Rule The World“, originally performed by Tears for Fears.

James Rivera says:

„“Well now because of Depeche Mode and not being so closed minded about our rival music being in a metal band (and of course still having to be somewhat secretive about this new taste of music I started loving from my metal head peers), when this song came out I really loved it and bought the 45 single. I was still loosely working for a major law firm and for about 3 or 4 months while the whole time I was getting ready for work, I left the arm on the turntable open so it would just keep repeating playing the song. I was that hooked on it.

However it’s the clever composing Maurice Eggenschwiler did with this one. The nice doomy but ironically very Helstar-ish feel in the verses, makes it one of my favorites. Also I love the producing Larry Barragan did with my vocals on it. Kind of a cross between Poppa Emeritus of Ghost and Alice Cooper vibe.“

Watch the new video clip for JAMES RIVERA’S METAL WAVE’s version of „Everybody Wants To Rule The World“, now streaming here:

New Wave Gone Metal was mixed by Larry Barragan at the Hombre Malo Studio, and was mastered by Robert Colwell at Bombworks Sound Studio. Slated for a release as CD Digipak , Ltd. Vinyl LP and Digital formats on July 28, 2023 through Massacre Records.

Album Line-Up:

James „Vampiro“ Rivera – Vocals

Larry Barragan – Guitars

Maurice Eggenschwiler – Guitars

Garrick Smith – Bass

Rene Luna – Drums

Guest Musician:
Jan Kimmel – Hammond Organ, Backing Vocals & Co-Lead Vocals on „Rain“

For More Info Visit: