Finnish Fantasy Metal Masters BATTLELORE Present „True Dragons“ Lyric Video. Cut From Latest Album, The Return Of The Shadow!

Following their much-acclaimed, latest studio album, The Return Of The Shadow (released June 2022 via Napalm Records), Finnish fantasy metal masters BATTLELORE strike back with the release of a new lyric video for the song „True Dragons“!

The Return Of The Shadow marked the band’s first offering in more than ten long years, and immediately showcased the incredible energy the Tolkien-inspired band delivered on their seventh album; making this record one of their strongest, heaviest and best works to date. Named after Tolkien’s original, shelved title for his legendary epic fantasy novel, Fellowship of the RingBATTLELORE’s latest album features nine Middle-earth themed songs, shining with the blistering aura the band has become known and loved for. Enter „True Dragons“, a song the band has just unleashed a brand new lyric video for!

The „True Dragons“ clip is now premiering here:

Behold the True Dragons! Creatures of legend and fearsome power! Born of fire and magic, imbued with the wisdom of the ages,“ the band comments. „These mysterious beasts played a huge part in the history of Middle-earth and surely deserve a mighty hymn! Let us stand in awe of these magnificent guardians of the skies and keepers of ancient knowledge!“

The Return Of The Shadow was recorded by Janne Saksa at the Sound Supreme Studios, Finland, and was mixed and mastered by Dan Swanö at Unisound Studios. As a special gift to fans, the album includes a bonus EP, entitled Lost Lands, that features three songs written around the beginning of the band’s hiatus that, soundwise, are different from the tracks on the main album.

For More Info Visit:


10.06.2023 FIN – Tampere / Bar Hönö (with Crimson Sun)

10.-12.08.2023 FIN – Dark River Festival
with many more shows to be announced soon!

Tomi Mykkänen – Vocals
Kaisa Jouhki – Vocals
Maria Honkanen – Synths
Jyri Vahvanen – Guitars
Jussi Rautio – Guitars
Timo Honkanen – Bass
Henri Vahvanen – Drums